About Us 2018-05-28T13:33:51+00:00

Meet TaiRx

TaiRx, Inc. was founded in 2011 under the strategic alliance of Formosa Laboratories, Inc. and Efficient Pharma Management Corporate to develop a new generation of oncology molecule. In 2013, TaiRx started a series of financing and expanded the drug pipeline. In addition to cancer treatment, we also extended our reach to the therapy of other major diseases. TaiRx has a rich product pipeline and many of our products are moving rapidly into various clinical stages to ensure the safety and efficacy of the drug products. TaiRx continues to search for novel cures for serious diseases and deliver them to the medical community to help those in need.
With Taiwan as our home base, we have successfully recruited many experts and consultants in new drug development worldwide. With our extensive experience and expertise in drug development, we can rapidly add value to our product line by moving the progress of our drug products forward. We are committed to our pursuit of high quality and scientific excellence, and establishing global collaboration and partnering. Our goal is to become a global drug development company and deliver new therapeutic hopes for the severe diseases.

Vision

TaiRx, Inc. is a R&D based pharmaceutical company with global talents focusing on the new drug development for Asian and global markets. Our team has profound global drug development knowledge and experience to expedite the drug development process. We strive to protect people’s health and uproot the threat of diseases.
We dedicate ourselves to:

Innovation

At TaiRx, we strive to become an international brand. With our profound experience and expertise in new drug development, we are fully capable of evaluating the drug efficacy, patent coverage, market potential, and regulatory feasibility for our selected drug candidates. Through integrated process of pre-clinical, clinical, and regulatory science, we effectively manage our program to achieve key milestones of new drug development.

Management Team

Du-Shieng Chien, Ph.D.

Chairman, President and CEO

Dr. Chien, the co-founder of TaiRx, Inc., received his Ph.D. in Biopharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics from the University of Iowa in 1986. He has more than 30 years of knowledge and management experience in new drug research and development during his tenure with Allergan, Bayer, and Neurogen.

In 2002, Dr. Chien returned to Taiwan and joined the National Health Research Institutes as the Associate Director of the Division of Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Research. He later served as the President and CEO of SunTen Phytotech. In 2010, he established Efficient Pharma Management Corp. to provide services in technical and regulatory consultation and project management for biotech industry. Efficient Pharma Management and Formosa Laboratories later formed TaiRx in 2011, Dr. Chien has since serves as the President and CEO of the company.

Yi-Wen Chu, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President

Dr. Chu, the co-founder of TaiRx, Inc., received her Ph.D. in Cancer Biology from University of Arizona. Her scientific specialty is molecular and cellular mechanism of cancer metastasis. She has more than 20 years of experience in research and management of scientific affairs. Dr. Chu served as the Chief of Planning and Evaluation Office, and Associate Director of Intramural Research Affairs at the National Health Research Institutes. She later joined SunTen Phytotech as Vice President, responsible for the management of new drug development programs and business development prior to establish the Efficient Pharma Management Corp. with Dr. Chien in 2010 and served as the President and CEO of the company. She now serves as the Senior Vice President in TaiRx, managing the company operation and strategic development.

Jackson Huang, M.A.

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Jackson Huang is the Chief Financial Officer of TaiRx. Jackson earned his Master degree in Accountancy from University of Missouri in 1997. Jackson has since accumulated his extensive knowledge and experience in banking, accounting, and internal controls affairs while working at Shanghai Commercial & Saving Bank and KPMG CPA Firm. He served as the CFO at Golden Biotechnology Corp. prior to joining TaiRx. He has worked in various industries and has extensive knowledge regarding the regulations of Taiwan Stock Exchange, tax administration affairs, and public company compliance.

Scientific Advisory Committee

Toxicology and Safety Management

Harry M. Olson, DVM, Ph.D.

Vice President, Worldwide Safety Sciences, Pfizer; Director, Department of Drug Safety Evaluation, Bayer Corp.; Senior Director, Department of Toxicology, Sanofi Winthrop Inc.

Cancer Biology

Mary J.C. Hendrix, Ph.D.

President of Shephard University. Mary also serves in the National Cancer Institute (NCI) Board of Scientific Advisors. She was the former President and Chief Scientific Officer of the Stanley Manne Children’s Research Institute at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago and Northwestern University’s Feinberg School of Medicine, and the former Deputy and Associate Director of Basic Research at Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Iowa.

Cancer Biology and Clinical Research

Jang-Yang Chang, M.D.

Dean of College of Medicine, National Cheng Kung University. Former Director of National Institute of Cancer Research at NHRI.

關於我們 2018-05-18T11:02:53+00:00

公司簡介

台睿生物科技股份有限公司(以下簡稱台睿生技)之設立,源於2011年由台耀化學公司與醫睿醫藥科技公司以策略聯盟方式成立,以開發新一代癌症治療用藥為目標。2013年起台睿生技陸續擴大資金規模,同時引進更多產品線,除了癌症治療新藥物外,亦將開發領域擴及其他重大疾病的藥物研究,所研發之產品陸續進入人體臨床試驗階段來確認其安全性及有效性,期能順利取得藥證,並很快進入亞洲或全球藥物市場。
公司以立足台灣為起點,網羅各領域資深國際專家與顧問,充分發揮研發團隊之技術專長,以臨床前與臨床試驗之推動來加值研發產品線,致力追求高品質與科技之精進,並強化國際合作,積極佈局藥物全球授權與經銷,全力打造成為全球性新藥研發公司。

願景目標

台睿生技公司為一家以台灣為基礎,國際人才為核心,亞洲及全球市場為目標之新藥開發公司。台睿生技具備專業的新藥開發知識,數十年的全球藥物開發經驗,因此得以快速的將藥物從早期研究推向臨床開發階段,守護現代人的健康,根除疾病之威脅而努力。
台睿生技致力於:

創新優勢

台睿生技具備了深厚的新藥開發專業及經驗。為了成為國際知名藥物研發公司,成立之初即建立了新穎營運模式,透過具國際大藥廠豐富藥物開發經驗之科技團隊及研發人才之精準選題,以自行研發和技術移轉引進方式,針對藥品功效面、專利面、市場面及法規面選出具開發利基之新藥分子進行後續研發。並憑藉研發團隊在臨床前試驗、人體臨床試驗及法規規範之實務能力,掌握藥物開發相關之核心試驗設計與高效率的開發流程及專案管理,可以迅速以符合國際法規的標準開發新藥,達到藥物開發的重要里程碑。

經營團隊

董事長兼總經理

簡督憲

美國愛荷華大學生物藥劑學和藥物動力學博士,其專長領域為藥物開發管理、藥物動力學與藥物代謝。簡博士在美國具有多年之業界經驗,曾在Bayer、Allergan、Neurogen等多家藥廠擔任研發和管理等職位,負責新藥產品開發。2002年回到台灣擔任國家衛生研究院生物技術與藥物研究組副主任,將多年之新藥開發經驗回饋於台灣生技領域。後經延攬至順天生物科技公司擔任總經理。2010年創辦「醫睿醫藥科技股份有限公司」並擔任公司之董事長。2011年,醫睿公司與台耀化學公司策略聯盟共同成立「台睿生物科技股份有限公司」後,由簡博士擔任公司之董事長並兼任總經理。

資深副總經理

朱伊文

美國亞利桑那大學癌症生物學博士,其專長領域為癌細胞轉移之分子及細胞機制研究。朱博士在科學研究及專案協調規劃具有20年以上之管理經驗。曾任國家衛生研究院之院內研究業務處副處長以及企劃考核組主任。後加入順天生物科技公司擔任副總經理負責新藥開發之專案管理及業務發展。2010年,與簡督憲博士共同創立「醫睿醫藥科技公司」並擔任公司之總經理。2011年再與簡博士共同成立了台睿生技公司並擔任公司之資深副總經理。

財務長

黃仕旗

美國密蘇里大學會計碩士,曾任職於上海商業儲蓄銀行及安侯建業會計師事務所,財務、會計、内控經驗豐富,並輔導多家公司上市櫃經驗。在產業有多年的工作經驗,在加入台睿團隊前,則擔任國鼎生技財務長一職,嫻熟台灣的證管法令、稅務法令,及上市櫃公司相關法令遵循。

科技顧問

毒理安全研究

Harry M. Olson, DVM, Ph.D.

曾任輝瑞大藥廠全球安全科學副總裁、德國拜耳藥廠藥物安全評估部長、法國賽諾菲藥廠毒理部門資深處長

癌症生物學研究

Mary J.C. Hendrix, Ph.D.

現任美國Shephard University校長,美國NCI科技諮詢委員,曾任西北大學兒童紀念研究中心科學執行長、美國愛荷華大學癌症中心副主任及解剖及細胞生物學所長

癌症藥物研究及臨床試驗

張俊彥 

現任成大醫學院院長、曾任國家衛生研究院癌症研究所所長